PDHengineer is approved by the New Jersery State Board of Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors as a provider of continuing education for professional engineers. Click on the thumbnail to the right to view the approval letter.
Here is a summary of the engineering continuing education requirements mandated by the New Jersey State Board of Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors.
|Hours Required||24 PDH biennially. At least 2 hours must be in the area of “professional practice ethics.”|
|Renewal Dates||April 30th of even numbered years|
|Board Approval||New Jersey’s Board is charged with approval of continuing education courses and/or providers for engineers. PDHengineer has been approved by the board as a provider of continuing education for engineers (approval number 24GP00002300). State regulations require that all continuing education courses must be taken from approved providers.|
|Approved Content||All courses must be technical in nature and “relate to the practice of professional engineering with the clear purpose to maintain, improve or expand the skills and knowledge relevant to the practice of engineering.” Specifically, courses in the area of practice management, practice marketing, or practice building will not be accepted.|
|Approved Activities||PDHengineer has been approved as a provider of continuing education for engineers (#24GP00002300).|
|PDH Carryover||A maximum of 12 PDH may be carried forward into the next renewal period.|
|Notes||A minimum of 2 credits must be earned in the area of professional ethics. No more than 8 hours of ethics training can be credited in any one renewal period.|
Last updated on January 15, 2016
PDHengineer credits have been accepted by the New Jersey State Board of Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, as well as all other U.S. state boards that mandate continuing education for engineers. In fact, no PDHengineer course or webinar has ever been rejected by a state licensing board. We’re so confident about the acceptability of our PDH credits that every PDHengineer course and webinar comes with the PDHengineer Triple Guarantee:
If your state licensing board does not accept any PDHengineer course or webinar:
- We will give you a full refund
- We will pay for a replacement course or webinar
- We will pay any associated license renewal penalties or late fees
Disclaimer: The information listed above represents a summary of the Board’s requirements and is provided solely for the convenience of PDHengineer.com’s users. While every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of the information provided, Decatur Professional Development, LLC and its affiliate PDHengineer.com make no guarantee regarding the accuracy or completeness of the data listed above. It is the responsibility of each engineer to investigate the Board’s rules to ensure his/her own compliance. You are strongly encouraged to contact the Board directly for a complete listing of the Board’s current requirements.