IMPORTANT NOTICE REGARDING COVID-19 AND YOUR STATE PDH REQUIREMENTS

Effective through December 31, 2020: If you are experiencing a hardship regarding obtaining continuing education hours which is directly related to the COVID-19 state of emergency, you may go online to renew your license and claim the last selection on “Professional Development Hours” page which states, “I am applying for license renewal. I am EXEMPT as I am a licensee experiencing physical disability, illness or other extenuating circumstances as reviewed and approved by the Board.”

However, beginning with license renewals with an expiration date of January 31, 2021 or later, all licensees renewing their license shall be required to report the required continuing education upon renewal unless a written request for a hardship exemption is submitted and approved at least 15 days prior to the renewal expiration date. Requests for this exemption must be sent in writing to khart@pels.ok.gov at least 15 days prior to your renewal expiration date. Please include your name, license number, and specific information as to why you are unable to fulfill your continuing education requirements. Please provide any documentation you would like to be considered with your request.

We urge all engineers to check your state board website for the most recent information.

Oklahoma CPC or PDH for Professional Engineers

Professional Development Hours (PDH) Requirements
Continuing education for licensed Professional Engineers in Oklahoma

Here is a summary of the engineering continuing education requirements mandated by the Oklahoma State Board of Licensure for Professional Engineers & Land Surveyors.

Last updated on September 17, 2012

PDHengineer credits have been accepted by the Oklahoma State Board of Licensure for Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors as well as all other U.S. state boards that mandate continuing education for engineers. In fact, no PDHengineer course or webinar has ever been rejected by a state licensing board. We’re so confident about the acceptability of our PDH credits that every PDHengineer course and webinar comes with the PDHengineer Triple Guarantee.

If your state licensing board does not accept any PDHengineer course or webinar:

  • We will give you a full refund
  • We will pay for a replacement course or webinar
  • We will pay any associated license renewal penalties or late fees

Disclaimer: The information listed above represents a summary of the Board’s requirements and is provided solely for the convenience of PDHengineer.com’s users. While every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of the information provided, Decatur Professional Development, LLC and its affiliate PDHengineer.com make no guarantee regarding the accuracy or completeness of the data listed above. It is the responsibility of each engineer to investigate the Board’s rules to ensure his/her own compliance. You are strongly encouraged to contact the Board directly for a complete listing of the Board’s current requirements.