IMPORTANT NOTICE REGARDING COVID-19 AND YOUR STATE PDH REQUIREMENTS

Your state board has issued the following statement: The Governor has issued an Executive Order requiring all State licensing authorities to extend the renewal deadline for licenses that expire during the State of Emergency Disaster Declaration, if the licenses were in good standing on March 12, 2020. The extension lasts until 90 days after the State of Disaster Emergency ends. Licenses that were current and valid on March 12, 2020 will remain valid until the extension expires. The Executive Order also requires licensing authorities to extend the deadlines for continuing education requirements until 90 days after the end of the State of Disaster Emergency. Details Also, per the Governor’s Executive Order, the State Board of Technical Professions will not apply any late, delinquent, penalty, or expiration fees to renewals that meet the requirements above. Fees and penalties will be applied for licenses covered by the Order that are not renewed within the extension period, for licenses that expire after the State of Emergency Disaster ends and are not renewed within the standard deadlines, and for licenses that expired before March 12, 2020 and were not renewed within the standard deadlines.

We urge all engineers to check their state board website for the most recent information.

Kansas CPC or PDH for Professional Engineers

Professional Development Hours (PDH) Requirements
Continuing education for licensed Professional Engineers in Kansas

Here is a summary of the engineering continuing education requirements mandated by the Kansas State Board of Technical Professionals.

Last updated on March 16, 2017

PDHengineer credits have been accepted by the Kansas State Board of Technical Professionals, as well as all other U.S. state boards that mandate continuing education for engineers. In fact, no PDHengineer course or webinar has ever been rejected by a state licensing board. We’re so confident about the acceptability of our PDH credits that every PDHengineer course and webinar comes with the PDHengineer Triple Guarantee.

If your state licensing board does not accept any PDHengineer course or webinar:

  • We will give you a full refund
  • We will pay for a replacement course or webinar
  • We will pay any associated license renewal penalties or late fees

Disclaimer: The information listed above represents a summary of the Board’s requirements and is provided solely for the convenience of PDHengineer.com’s users. While every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of the information provided, Decatur Professional Development, LLC and its affiliate PDHengineer.com make no guarantee regarding the accuracy or completeness of the data listed above. It is the responsibility of each engineer to investigate the Board’s rules to ensure his/her own compliance. You are strongly encouraged to contact the Board directly for a complete listing of the Board’s current requirements.